Apropos of Nothing

December 9, 2007

You can’t always trust spell check

Filed under: Fun Stuff — aproposofnothing @ 1:34 am

This little poem pokes fun at the impotency of the average spelling checker.
And indeed, when I typed it in, in Word, the spelling checker just snored away.

OWED TWO THE SPELLING CHECKER

I have a spelling checker -
It came with my PC.
It plain lee marks four my revue
Miss steaks aye can knot sea.
Eye ran this poem threw it,
Your sure reel glad two no.
Its vary polished in it’s weigh,
My checker tolled me sew.

A checker is a bless sing,
It freeze yew lodes of thyme.
It helps me right awl stiles two reed,
And aides me when aye rime.
To rite with care is quite a feet
Of witch won should be proud.
An wee mussed dew the best wee can,
Sew flaws are knot aloud.
And now bee cause my spelling
Is checked with such grate flare,
There are know faults with in my cite,
Of nun eye am a wear.
Each frays come posed up on my screen
Eye trussed to be a joule
The checker poured o’er every word
To cheque sum spelling rule.
That’s why aye brake in two averse
By righting wants too pleas.
Sow now ewe sea why aye dew prays
Such soft wear for pea seas.

ODE TO THE SPELLING CHECKER

I have a spelling checker -
It came with my PC.
It plainly marks for my review
Mistakes I cannot see.
I ran this poem through it,
Youre sure real glad to know.
It”s very polished in its way,
My checker told me so.
A checker is a blessing,
It frees you loads of time.
It helps me write all styles to read,
And aids me when I rhyme.
To write with care is quite a feat
Of which one should be proud.
And we must do the best we can,
So flaws are not allowed.
And now because my spelling
Is checked with such great flair,
There are no faults within my site,
Of none I am aware.
Each phrase composed upon my screen
I trust to be a jewel.
The checker pored o’er every word
To check some spelling rule.
That’s why I break in two a verse
By writing once to please.
So now you see why I do praise
Such software for PCs.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 97 other followers

