Apropos of Nothing

May 8, 2008

Weekend Afternoon Pleasures

Filed under: Entertainment,Fun Stuff — aproposofnothing @ 11:08 pm

I stumled across this on the Intertubes and it prompted me to create a post about old 70’s and 80’s movies that you always seem to run across while running through the TV dial on a Saturday or Sunday afternoon (I know it’s not a dial anymore, but give an old man a break).  I’m sure many of you have never even seen the whole thing, but you always stop to watch it.  I’ve also included some others that are just as good.

Cannonball Run

Smokey and the Bandit (Love this song too)

The Good, The Bad and the Ugly (Or any of several other Clint Eastwood Movies)

Weekend at Bernie’s

A bunch of Jackie Chan stuff (This is “Who am I?”)

My Name is Nobody

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

